top of page
  • Writer's pictureNSSG

I Am Adoptable!

Updated: Mar 3, 2020

A Message from Lena the Sugar Glider:

" I am available for adoption! My name means "grace" traditionally in cultures with red hair, because my mom and dad have red hair, too!

This is a picture of me!

I was born the night of the Harvest Moon 9/14/2019 to a strawberry cremeino mother and a mahogany red mosaic father. I cost $250.00 to go home as a forever pet. While my other brothers and sisters show their traits, I choose to take on my ancestral wild color and keep my secrets on the inside! I am as special as anyone from my colony, and I can pass on their red and recessive colors just as easily.


I am looking for a family of my own! I love to be the center of attention, be a companion to my friends and play until I fall asleep!

My mother is active and sturdy. My father is a doting dad both adventurous and careful. I am the sweetest of any of my brothers and sisters, quiet and curious, and I love to watch the world and explore when I feel safe. I stay where I am comfortable, and sometimes I am scared of silly things if I've never played with them. I trust my bonded friends to watch over me and soon, we can play with anything together!

Here is a picture of me on a wolf bone found in Montana. I am truly Rocky Mountain Born!

My favorite thing to do is run on the exercise wheel, and watch mom from upside down while she eats her dinner. I'm still a little bit worried about what mealworms are, but I think they taste good and I'll get one myself from you sometime soon! If you have a play tent, I am your girl. I love to explore when I know it's safe.

I'm very observant and sweet, I deserve to go to a forever home with other gliders who will be like me, or wait until I can go home with a brother or sister.

Let my humans know if you're ready to take me home. They love me so much, and I want them to love you, too!



Let's start our adventure together. I want to learn from you, and show you everything there is special about me, too!

Thank you!"

– Lena the Sugar Glider

62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page